If the Grinch had a cat, too…

Miraculously, I was able to get Lily to wear the elf hat I bought for her two years ago.  Usually she gets it off right away, and if she can’t, she runs away to paw at it until it comes off.  So imagine my surprise (and joy!) when she left it on AND didn’t run away!  She was still not happy about it, but I plopped her in the front window with the great light for a photo shoot.  Lily kept wanting to lay down, and it was annoying me that so much of the street was showing up in the background.  (Since I wanted to get a picture to use for a Christmas card.) 

Lily got out of the window and jumped up onto the top of the cat tower.  Perfect!  I got some great shots, and some funny ones like this: 

If the Grinch had a cat...

 
That’s my Lily!  🙂
Leave a Reply

